A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 24

Here’s the 24th installment of “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday.” If you’d like, you can view all the earlier Sunday flower images/posts on this page.

Not much to say about this little one. It’s just a simple flower that I found on a walk in late October last year — a flower that was still enjoying the most of the sunlight that was becoming shorter with each passing day.

Here’s hoping you have a wonderful Sunday!

Shot with my 105mm macro lens at f/3.3.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on March 25, 2012.

27 Responses to “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 24”

  1. I love photos of flowers!

  2. Simple pretty and …very nice!

  3. I don’t recognize this, but it sure is pretty.

  4. so pretty :)

  5. I was wondering if this is in the daisy family or sunflower.Whatever, it is a pleasure to see.

  6. Really beautiful colors. The petals look like they’re made of crepe paper.

  7. Beautiful. I love the shading. It’s like the waning sun, itself, capturing the hues of sunsets.

  8. Lovely!

  9. Pretty! I love it :D

  10. Oh, I love it, love the way the sunlight plays on the flower, making shadow and brightness… Great, on an overcast and chilled day. :)

  11. Gorgeous! The light is amazing.

  12. Very nice one Katie. And have a nice sunday too!

  13. Very nicely done Katie!!

  14. Beautiful colors, here. I love how the focus is on the center of the flower and the petals remain slightly soft.

  15. Lovely light and shadow. Very cheery little flower…

  16. I love the colors….gives me hope for my flowers yet to bloom…still cold here but this warms me up:)

  17. This is just lovely… orange perked up my mood… the light falling on the flower too superb :)

  18. Beautiful shot, Katie! I love the richness of the colors and the light and shadow that defines the dips and curves of the petals. Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely photo! :)

  19. superb macro capture katie, love the lighting & shadow on the petals

  20. Amazing deep & rich orange!

  21. Such a beautiful flower; the colour is stunning!

  22. Beautiful! Great use of light and colour!

  23. Oh my gosh the color is a-maz-ing! How beautiful!!!! And so nice to see at this time of year…c’mon spring!!!!

  24. Awesome picture with wonderful colors.

  25. I love your pictures!!! really!

  26. so full of life and colours!

  27. love : )

Leave a Reply

 
