Fiesta de Santa Fe – Mariachi

My first post! Let me start with this shot I took yesterday. I was out this weekend taking photographs of the Fiesta de Santa Fe (http://www.santafefiesta.org/), and after taking the normal shots of people, crowds, etc., I saw a Mariachi taking a break. I love the detail on these pants and the shot just seemed right, so I took it. Mariachis are about the music, but also about the traditional dress of the members, and so I thought this shot captured that.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Fiesta de Santa Fe – Mariachi”

  1. Hey Katie,

    Read through your blog and reached here.. Good work.. looks like you’ve taken photography to your heart!

    Keep shooting!

    Best
    Georgie

Leave a Reply

 
