Black Eyed Susan

I took this photo over two years ago at my friends’ stunning house and grounds  in Tesuque, New Mexico, which is just outside of Santa Fe. I think it was the first shot I took that got me thinking in a more artistic way again. I don’t know; I keep saying that I love these photos that I’m posting, so how often can I keep saying it? 🙂  But this photo, it’s been my inspiration to try to find the artistic side of my photography.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Black Eyed Susan”

  1. A sort of “awakening” on many fronts- the flower opening up and you finding your artistic side… lovely photo.. full of promise!

Leave a Reply

 
