Sunset View

One of my first loves with photography was anything to do with nature. I love a good sunset and just the feeling that’s in the air at dusk; I feel it’s just a little bit magical.

I took this photo at Santa Fe’s first dog park (Frank S. Ortiz Dog Park) about five years ago.  In Santa Fe, if you don’t have great views at your house, all you have to do is go to the dog park, and you’ll have 365 degree views of all the mountain ranges around Santa Fe. It truly is a special place.

This photo is a sunset shot of the Jemez Mountains, which are west of Santa Fe.  I’ve taken lots of other sunset shots, but this is without doubt one of my favorites. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Sunset View”

  1. I have seen a lot of sunset photos. After all what better place than New Mexico for beautiful sunsets. HOWEVER, this photo is impressive to me. The many many layers it has! This it truly breath-taking and mesmorizing. Good shot Katie!!

Leave a Reply

 
