Sometimes, I Shoot Anyway

Sometimes, I just don’t want to shoot. Sometimes, I’m just overwhelmed, feeling out of it, and a bit depressed.

Sometimes, I shoot anyway. Sometimes, I capture a shot that expresses what I’m feeling.

Then I want to shoot.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 16, 2011.

9 Responses to “Sometimes, I Shoot Anyway”

  1. I just love this one, Katie! I like how you don’t show all of Andy, but he’s so universal, we just know who he is. Evokes lots of emotion.

  2. I really like the light and shadow play…poor Andy looks a bit depressing- strewn on the floor…forgotten…

    Yep- it works… very “deep” photo… plays on some emotions.

  3. Ah, Amber, you did catch the way I intended the photo to play out. Andy, however, was very excited to pose for me. I put him on a towel on my ottoman in the sun, and he was excited to help. 🙂 Finally out of the box in the closet!

    Glad you noticed the play with the shadow and light, also. Earlier this year, i was doing a lot of that, and now that it’s cooling off again, I’m getting the urge to take up that style of photography again.

    Thanks for your comment, Amber!

  4. WOW! Great photo! I like how you capture what we ALL feel from time to time. Without a face and knocked to the floor!! GOOD JOB Ms. Katie!!

    • Ah, Kate! Thanks so very much!!!! Glad you like that I capture feelings. I’m going to try and do more and more of that work! Maybe I should come visit you and photograph some of your kid’s toys. 🙂

  5. […] I posted my Raggedy Andy photo during my first week of blogging, a wonderful reader of my blog, Amber, said that it looked like […]

  6. I interpret this picture as ‘give me a break!’ 😀

Leave a Reply

 
