Patterns and Abstract in Photography

I took this photo a couple of weeks ago. This plant was with many others in the median strip of a street by my house.

I like that the photo really isn’t about anything. I like the jarring effect, because the plant is going from right to left, which just seems off to my eye. I like the depth and the different textures and pattern, and how it goes from dark to light.  There’s just something about the whole effect of the photo I enjoy.  It kind of transfixes me when I look at it.

I had some more pretty flower photos (that I love) that I thought about posting, but I thought I’d post this one, as it’s a different feel, and I’m thinking I want to explore more this type of photography–more about textures and patterns and depth in the photography.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Patterns and Abstract in Photography”

  1. This kind of photography is right up my alley! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
