Dancing Flowers

Last winter, when it was too cold to go outside and shoot, I preyed on anything inside and started to try different photography techniques. With this photo, I took a lavender plant that was sitting in a window and then I took my camera and twirled it, as I took the photo.

The technique really provided some interesting and beautiful results. This one is one of my favorites; to me it gave a sort of Victorian feel.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 19, 2011.

6 Responses to “Dancing Flowers”

  1. a very strange “cotton candy” effect! pretty cool!

  2. Ah, cotton candy! I hadn’t thought about that, and now I see it. I have more photos where it looks like the flowers became human dancers, and another where it looks like some type of red bird is circling the Earth. I’ll have to share those at some point. 🙂 Thanks for your comment, Amber!

  3. wow…beautiful

  4. such a fun shot, may have to try this out sometime!

Leave a Reply

 
