Sometimes I Create Lives for My Flower Photos

This is another photo I took last Saturday at my friends’ property. I found these flowers that were just going the way of the autumn weather, and they just fascinated me, as all dying things seem to do lately.

When I took the photos, I was thinking, these look like beautiful young girls with really wild hair. Β In this one, I was looking at the photo, and I thought, this is a girl of an alien species, and she’s flying fast in the air, and she’s got a bouquet of flowers in her hands, and her friends are flying behind her, urging her on. I have no idea where she’s going though. πŸ™‚

I had another photo where the background is more out of focus, but I decided to use this one, so that her friends could still be part of this big happening in her life. Β  (click on the photo to enlarge it)

Image Copyright Β© Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 20, 2011.

10 Responses to “Sometimes I Create Lives for My Flower Photos”

  1. Wow, this flower photo is beautiful. And I love the yellow color.. amazing

  2. It’s nice to see that I’m not the only one who see’s the beauty in ‘dying’ things!! It’s a part of life and even though is sad, I am still amazed and as with all happy things, this too should be recorded!! Nice Post πŸ™‚

  3. This is wondeerful Katie, yes, this is eternal touches for this flower, Thank you, with my love, nia

  4. I’m glad you’ve given free rein to your pictorial (and active) imagination. Yes, the forms of fading flowers are appealing. I hope you’ll continue with pictures of flowers that are even farther gone than these.

    Two “past their prime” photographs that I’ve posted so far are

    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2011/06/30/rain-lilies-withering/

    and

    http://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/fading-sunflower-blowing-in-the-prairie-wind/

Leave a Reply

 
