Flowers – Daffodil Study

Here is another photo that I took at the same time as the post below (https://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/dancing-flowers-2/) . I was still trying to be creative, but in this one it was more about limited focus, softness, and angle; I also adjusted the white balance a bit when processing the raw image.  Thoughts? Thanks for all the comments! (click to enlarge)

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 21, 2011.

12 Responses to “Flowers – Daffodil Study”

  1. I like brighter colors myself but this is super cute!! I’m am also a simple person with minimal editing so I really like this!!

    • Thanks, Juanita! I have other photos from these flowers that are more the brighter take on them. I’ll have to post one for you. I like a simple feel to my photos too. Thanks again for your support!

  2. you can really see the fine detail of that daffodil… the tight wrinkles of the petals… love the simplicity of it!

  3. You made this so artistic… It stands very different, but beautiful, this should be your beautiful creative way. By the way thank you for visiting my blog, you are so nice that you shared with me. Nice to meet you, with my love, nia

    • Thank you so much for your wonderful words, Nia. I really enjoyed visiting and reading your blog, and it’s so nice to meet you also. Thanks again for your comments. I truly appreciate your support.

  4. Oh lovely Katie!

  5. Nice Katie! You might check your settings in WordPress, but you should be able to make the photos bigger within the post so no one has to click to enlarge. : ) enjoying all your posts!

    • Thanks, Melissa! I actually had a couple people tell me that they enjoy clicking the photos and enlarging them, so that’s why I have them like that. Also, so that they load faster originally for folks who don’t have a fast connection, since every post has it’s own photo. I’ve definitely thought about making them larger though. Thanks for your input!

  6. I like it! Makes me think right off of a wedding. ??? dunno just did.

Leave a Reply

 
