My Boxer Dog is Not Sad :)

In the comments, it was thought that my wonderful Boxer girl looked sad. Β Looking at the photo (https://katiescamerablog.wordpress.com/2011/09/20/fair-play-my-boxer-dogs-turn/), I can see how people might think that–she’s looking downward, those head wrinkles, the turned up chin, which gives a Boxer pout, all can make her look a bit sad.

To dispel those rumors of an unhappy dog, here is a slideshow of my girl in all her glory (like I really need an excuse to show off my girl πŸ™‚ ). Β In the last two photos, she’s still and looks kind of serious — she was just watching something, when I took those photos — but those are just great shots of her head and I love them. πŸ™‚ They’re also her most recent shots (she’s 13 months old now).

I hope this dispels any rumors that my girl is depressed. πŸ™‚ Β  She is the happiest, silliest, most playful, and most affectionate dog I’ve ever had. She is just terrific.

And thanks everyone for all the comments!

Images Copyright Β© Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 21, 2011.

27 Responses to “My Boxer Dog is Not Sad :)”

  1. I love the photo of the child and boxer. Great photography!

    • Thank you so much, Paige! I really love the photo with the girl with my dog too. One of my favorites. Just shows the pure joy that children are and my dog being herself. I truly appreciate your comment! My girl would love to meet your cat!

  2. I loved them all, Blessing for them, Thank you dear Katie, this is great photography. But I can’t say that my cat will be glad to meet with your Girl! But I am so glad, with my love, nia

    • Thanks again, Nia! My cat was the only cat that my dog knew when she was young, and my cat loves to play with her/ have her chase him, adores any dog, and has never hissed or anything at my dog. I had to teach my dog that there are very few cats in the world like that. πŸ™‚ So, she’s learned that most cats don’t like to be chased. πŸ™‚ She’s really good with cats, but I understand most cats aren’t sure of dogs, and I and my dog respect that. Thanks for your support, Nia!

  3. A beautiful (happy) girl, indeed! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! Yep, she is always so happy and playful. And whenever I’m out with her, people have to stop and say hi and compliment her on her beauty. It’s so much fun. Thank you again for your wonderful comments!

  4. I really loved the portrait, so soft and warm. They were all great photographs, they seem to be having a wonderful time together. I, too, take lots of shots of my dog playing, I’m just in awe of their musculature, the gracefulness of their movements, their expressions as they examine the world around them. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for liking the portrait of her. I was impressed with my lenses for doing those. πŸ™‚ So glad you enjoyed the photos of my girl. These are some of my favorites of her. I love to watch dogs play and be themselves, and shooting them is so much fun. You get photos that your eye can’t possibly see, which I just find amazing. Somehow, although I know about shutter speeds, it still seems like magic sometimes. πŸ™‚

  5. Your photography is insane. Seriously soooo good! And your dog is gorgeous. My Great Dane looks depressed in most of the photos I take of him, but I blame it on the long face πŸ˜‰

    • Ah, thank you so much for your wonderful compliment! I truly appreciate it! Ah, I love great danes too. they are so sweet, but yeah, the long face, just like the boxer pout and wrinkles, can make the dog look sad/depressed. Smooches to your dog and I loved your blog!

  6. Lovely happy spoiled girl! A fine slideshow and even with my not fast connection fairly quick to load.

    • Thank you!!! I’m glad the photos loaded pretty well for you! It’s why I don’t put huge photos on the blog, so people with not fast connections can see the photos. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! πŸ™‚

  7. How absolutely beatiful, and I don’t think she looks sad at all, she looks like she is very very deep in thought !

  8. Great photos of the dogs and she is beautiful. As one animal lover to another, have a look at our blog on our shelter in Portugal for mainly dogs and cats. Always happy to have feedback and spread the word. http/:aanifeira.wordpress.com Tks

  9. your pics is so cuteee πŸ™‚ keep blogging :mrgreen:

  10. brilliant photos Katie! [OF COURSE she doesn’t look sad! she looks ever so happy and in very good hands!]

  11. Oh, she is so cute! I LOVE the picture of her and the other dogs on the trampoline. Hilarious.

  12. She’s adorable! Happy, happy boxer!!!

  13. […] I downloaded the video, I did some screen captures, and I just love this one. I took the photos ofΒ my Boxer dog andΒ my British Shorthair cat, but for the rest, that’s the magic of […]

  14. Love, love, LOVE these photos. Sprigg is happy funny camper πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
