Happy Equinox and Have a Great Weekend!

I took this photo years ago. It was at a house in Santa Fe. I loved it! These were pretty much human sized ravens, and it was so cute that they were toasting each other and such a fun thing to see. I wish I knew who the artist was, but unfortunately, I wasn’t a pro back then, and I was just taking some photos. Β I did change the coloring some (back in the day).

So I wish everyone a wonderful Equinox and have a great weekend! And thank you so much for all your wonderful comments about my photography. As someone who is just starting to show these types of photos, it’s really nice to get the positive feedback! It really encourages me to keep going forward. So thank you!

Image Copyright Β© Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

 

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 23, 2011.

40 Responses to “Happy Equinox and Have a Great Weekend!”

  1. That is definitely a unique piece of art and you photogaphed it beautifully. You commented on my blog, so I thought I would check yours out. I will follow you and see what else you come up with. πŸ™‚

  2. Love this! Such humor here–I can almost picture it as though it were a movie. Have a great weekend, Katie!

  3. This is so surreal, the color is amazing. I’m loving the Tim Burton vibe! Very appropriate for the equinox πŸ™‚

  4. Crazy picture. My wife would freak out around those big birds!

  5. I would love to have these in my garden anytime. Very cool!

  6. This is still one of my fav’s Katie!!!

  7. Lovely photograph! It ‘s all positive for me, i love to see new things. I miss Santa Fe, I took a photo workshop ten years ago, how time flies.

  8. This is amazing. Nice one.

  9. Happy Autumn to you too!! Hope your weekend is relaxing and satisfying. πŸ™‚

  10. I like these guys! πŸ™‚

  11. Great blog. If you ever find out what those birds are drinking, please let me know.

  12. This is cute and love the colors the Raven almost have a life like appeal totally awesome!

    • I know, when I saw that art work, i was amazed at it. They just looked so real in a way, just having a wonderful time, and they sat the art work on their portal, so they’d have a great view of the mountains. Genius! πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

  13. Happy Equinox to you, too! Fall is my favorite time of year, and the colors in your raven photo remind of all the oranges and yellows that will be coming soon.

  14. WOW! How I loved this photograph, so lovely… And an art through another art… This is great. Thank you dear Katie, I had a wonderful day yesterday (I was in a wedding party under the clear night sky in the garden) and today I am at home resting… I hope you are having a nice weekend too, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • Ah, Nia, I’m so glad you love the photo!!! Wow, what a wonderful night last night–and in a garden under a clear night sky. Did you get any photos (I know it’s not really the time for it — a wedding and all –but I’d love to a peak at the gardens lit at night. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your kind words, Nia!

  15. Hello Katie,

    Hope you’re having a great weekend. Just wanted to let you know that, as an admirer of your blog, I have passed along a nomination of your blog for the Versatile Blogger award. You can find out the details on my blog.

    I hope it pleases you.

    Kind regards,
    Susan

  16. Hi Katie, These are great characters. Now that’s garden art !! I’ll follow you to see what else you are up to. Keep up the good work.

  17. Hi Katie, thank you for visiting my blog and for your comment. Just wanted to stop
    by, I’ll take a better look at your blog tomorrow. This posting is very cool. Those crows are a little strange but very captivating πŸ™‚

  18. AJBopp reblogged this on My Visual Journey.

  19. This is such an awesome picture, I really like everything about it. Good work. I have enjoyed looking though your blog.

  20. Tee Hee, this one gives me giggles. It makes me think of happy go lucky life

  21. Such a fun picture Katie.

Leave a Reply

 
