Something to Make Me Smile – Aliens

It’s been a kind of tough couple of days, so I need to post something that makes me smile a bit. So here goes! πŸ™‚

Taken at that old Fiesta de Santa FeΒ a few weeks back. I was starting the photos for creativity, and these bright creatures caught my eye. The vendor looked at me and asked “Photos of aliens?” And I just smiled, “This is New Mexico.” πŸ™‚ Β For a reference, visit Roswell, NM. Β They have the cutest alien lamp posts. Β  Anyhow, here is my cheer me up. If you needed it, I hope it makes you smile too.

Image Copyright Β© Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 29, 2011.

19 Responses to “Something to Make Me Smile – Aliens”

  1. They look friendly enough!- Wonder what stories they are telling each other of their visit to Santa Fe?

  2. Always grateful for a smile. Thank you. πŸ™‚

  3. Sorry to hear you’ve been down. It’s great that you go out to find a photo op to make you smile. Even a bit. I used to wallow in my misery until I realized that it did no one any good, least of all me! (And it’s all about me!)

    • Thanks, Doc! it wasn’t so bad, just a hard couple days, like it happens. But it will pass, as it always does. Nothing major or anything. And yes, taking photos like the ones I show on this blog always makes me happy! πŸ™‚

  4. They really did make me smile! Hope things are better at the moment, I’m sending my warmest thoughts to you!

    // Thank you so much! I really appreciate it, especially when it comes from someone like you.

  5. Oh no Katie…I hope your cheered up for good!

    I love these little guys, I think they are husband and wife πŸ˜‰

  6. Hey I know people that look that that !! Maybe aliens have been here all along.

  7. I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! πŸ˜€

  8. Oh, dear Katie, this is so lovely. I loved it. Thank you, and let me add this too,
    http://photographyofnia.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/seven-links-seven-post-and-seven-blogs/
    You have been in my list again πŸ™‚ You can see my latest post for the details to your next mission. Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • Thank you, Nia, as always for your wonderful comment on my work. πŸ™‚ Thanks again for your wonderful compliment on your post, very unexpected, but very appreciated! Thank you!

  9. Ha,little green men.

  10. Mwahahahahaha!! Love it! Though, I am certain I’m part martian, so I might be mildly subjective.

Leave a Reply

 
