Ratty Trail Runners in Shadow and Light

Earlier this year, it was cold as cold could be. I was trapped inside my home with the heat not working, so I was shooting whatever I could find that was interesting. I ran out of appealing things, so I grabbed my old trail runners off the floor and put them into the light. Then I shot.

And a boring pair of sneakers became a pretty cool shot. 🙂  It always amazes me how you can take some ordinary object, add a bit of  light and shadow and an interesting camera angle, and there you go. Ratty old pair of trail runners becomes a photo I really find interesting and that I like to look at.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on September 30, 2011.

4 Responses to “Ratty Trail Runners in Shadow and Light”

  1. I agree with you! Sometimes I take photos of things that would not be considered pretty etc. I like quirky at times..and what shadows can do..

    • Thank you, Roberta! I’m glad someone else knows that we can take cool photos of things that are ordinary. Quirky things are fun, I think. I really enjoy taking photos like that. take care, and thanks for visiting my blog!

  2. I like doing that too. Take the ordinary and turn it into something extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

 
