A Keyboard That Lights Up, oh my! :)

Earlier in the year, I killed my laptop, so I had to buy a new one. It was about time to be honest. Sure, the new computer had a larger screen, a huge hard drive, a lot more memory, more power, better graphics, etc. etc., but what really impressed me was the keyboard, as it lit up. 🙂 So I promptly took a photo.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on October 4, 2011.

14 Responses to “A Keyboard That Lights Up, oh my! :)”

  1. This makes me laugh 😀 . Being an IT guy, it always amuses me that the cosmetic features are oftentimes what sells a product or really gets someone’s attention instead of the faster CPU or the more hard drive space/RAM.

    Anyway, I’m glad you like your “new” toy and its lit up keyboard. Do you do your photo editing on the laptop or do you have a more powerful desktop at home for the photography?

    • So glad it makes you laugh! 🙂 I bought the computer for its power and photo processing capabilities (kind of a geek way down inside). Looks were very much secondary, as big laptops generally don’t look that great. I didn’t realize that the keyboard lit up at the time, which is so helpful, as I work in darkened conditions a lot. And I just I love it! It is like a little toy that brightens my day a bit. 🙂 I do my photo editing on the laptop, as I need the mobility, so it’s the only computer I have. Thanks so much for your comment. It made me laugh! 🙂

  2. Yep, this made me chuckle as well. Such a girl all impressed with the pretty ‘bling’! 🙂

  3. Honestly it’s one of the best things ever. I miss my backlit keyboard when I’m working so hard I forget to turn the light on.
    It’s the little things that keep us smiling.

    • I agree! i love the backlit keyboard, and yep, I forget to turn it on sometimes too, and then when it gets dark, it’s like where is it? 🙂 Thanks for your comment!

  4. Thanks for an entertaining article! Just love it! 🙂 My house slowly turns into an Apple Store so I know the feeling 🙂 Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  5. Cool and funny image – I like it!!

  6. Interesting!

Leave a Reply

 
