Vintage Madame Alexander Doll – Cutie!

I have this folder on my computer called “Normal Nice Photos,” and here is one of the ones I love. I found her earlier this year at a house I was staying at, and took this photo. I just fell in love with her. She’s 8 inches tall, but isn’t that hard to believe from this photo? She’s a Madame Alexander doll (an Alexander-Kin) from the 1950’s. ย Anyhow, I thought I’d share her today. Maybe I’m feeling nostalgic for a time before I was born, or I just wanted to show you a doll that is still very much-loved instead of that poor rag doll from yesterday. Anyhow, I hope you find something about her that just draws you in, like she did me.

She was shot with my 105mm macro lens at f/4.5.

Image Copyright ยฉ Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on October 11, 2011.

16 Responses to “Vintage Madame Alexander Doll – Cutie!”

  1. I love her hair weave ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great shot Katie!

  2. I love her! I was born in the 50’s. Cute dolls back then. They looked sweet and innocent..

  3. A right proper little lady, she is! Beautiful, Katie!

  4. yay for toys!

  5. These dolls scare me!

  6. This is so beautiful and yes so nostalgic but I love nostalgia… How precious this Alexander Doll. You did great touches through your camera, once again she was born. Thank you, with my love, nia

  7. Absolutely precious!

  8. Interesting. Like nigel, I too am creeped out by dolls. The more life-like the more creepy I find them. Weird.

  9. If I was a small girl, I would have played with her all day long. Lovely doll. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
