When Pigs Fly….

I ran into this Jeep Wrangler a few weeks back that had the most wonderful hood ornament. It just made me laugh.

So may something happen this weekend that you thought would only happen When Pigs Fly. Have a wonderful weekend!

Shot with my 35-70mm lens at f/2.8.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on November 4, 2011.

55 Responses to “When Pigs Fly….”

  1. lol…very interesting hood ornament! o.O

  2. Amazing, very funny and uncommon 🙂 great shot…and have a nice weekend 🙂

  3. Very cute 🙂

  4. haha A great shot! Totally love this funny creature 🙂

  5. That’s GREAT! This person has every possibility open to them, don’t they? seeing as how a pig flies every day…. what a great ornament!

  6. Nice shot, Katie. I love the idea of the hood ornament. But park in certain areas, and it will be gone in a flash! BTW, got some great hood ornament shots at the auto museum in Reno. What a place!!

  7. Hi Katie – Ha! Ha! This is a really amusing shot! You have a real good eye for ‘seeing unusual things’!

    Cheers

    John

  8. What a great ornament! Now that is what I call making a statement! 🙂

  9. Cute 😀

  10. Katie – great image!! I want the flying pig – It goes with my Harley!! Cool one.

  11. That should have been on Boss Hog’s car in The Dukes of Hazzard.

  12. The name of my blog is Särimner, so i think I just rest my case 🙂 Great shot!

  13. Adorable. When pigs fly…they escape the bbq grill!

    Blessings…

    Shirley

  14. Haha, thats cute. I like it when people do crazy and fun things with their vehicles.

  15. I need one of those for my car!!

  16. This is a great picture, very original, it looks like RRs 😉

  17. Makes me want to exclaim, with “oink!”. I love this kind of hood ornament. Thanks for bringing it to all of us.

  18. Cute! Nice to see somebody not taking things too seriously. 🙂

  19. Very good Katie!

  20. Funny, everything is possible when it comes to art. 🙂

    Great picture. I was trying to locate the camera in the refection but couldn’t. Great work 😉

  21. Comical! What a great find!!

  22. Oh my gosh I love it

  23. Wonderful shot. reminds me of lyrics to a country song, ” Golden treads and silver pigs/Will not stop this car of mine…” . I think those were the lyrics.

  24. I’ve seen it all! But I wonder what the sound is when pigs fly: “oink-flap” or “flap-oink”? 😉

  25. Hood ornaments can be so very fun. You got a great capture!

  26. Very cute. Very amusing. What fun!

  27. This is brillinat! I love piggys and a flying piggy is even better!!! 😀

  28. […] theme was inspired by Katie of Katie’s Camera Blog with her entry of When Pigs Fly.   I just love old cars and elegance of the classics.  I’ve taken several hood ornaments […]

Leave a Reply

 
