A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 9

Here’s the ninth installment of “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday.” If you’d like, you can view all the earlier Sunday flower images/posts on this page.

This photo is of a late-blooming rose that actually lived in the yard where I took one of my favorite photos. I just liked the look of the rose, just so sweet and hanging on and looking beautiful, even in the cold weather. So the rose gets a spot as a Simple Pretty Flower.

Hope you’ve been having a great weekend, and I hope you enjoy your Sunday.

Shot with the 105mm macro lens at f/7.1.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on November 20, 2011.

58 Responses to “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 9”

  1. very brilliant photo Katie!!

  2. Katie, that is a gorgeous photo. Great color and I really love your composition. Great work! 🙂

  3. I love this one!

  4. Love the curves of this flower and how it is surrounded by the buds- – some triangular symmetry. Pretty colors. 🙂

  5. Coffee? Check. Sunday paper? Check. Lovely photo to begin my Sunday with? Check. Thanks, Katie!

  6. Love it (:

  7. 🙂 its very pretty. I was a bit surprised to think of Roses blooming.. then remembered where you are. lol. 🙂 Its very balanced with the 2 buds on either side, gives a nice symetrical look to it.

  8. I especially love how you framed the image. Very beautiful. 😉

  9. Beautiful image with a great composition with three “soon to become flowers”. Interesting with the motive in the middle. Always tricky to get away with that, but this is great!

  10. Very pretty and rustic looking, I also took some photos of roses this weekend!

  11. I love still seeing flowers in the Fall. This is a particularly beautiful one. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Your flower shots have been wonderful, and this one is no exception! Great depth, nice colors. The ‘satellite’ buds are a nice touch too! Cheers!

  13. Great shot Katie, with the rose in the centre framed by three buds in a triangle.

  14. Beautiful dear Katie and also so artistic too. I loved it. Thank you, with my love, nia

  15. A queen with three maids in attendance.

  16. Love your little Sunday flowers! They are always so beautiful and captivating! 😀

  17. Beautiful color and detail. Nice job!

  18. I love the white inner petals contrasting with the pink outer petals. Sweet!

  19. Gorgeous photo… it’s quite special the way it has bloomed late but is still hanging in there with all her beauty

  20. The color degradation is amazing

  21. Wow, so beautiful Katie! 🙂

  22. Love roses…they are so diverse in shape and colors! Great photo Katie!

  23. very pretty!

  24. Very pretty indeed!

  25. I’m really enjoying your “Simple Pretty Flower” series. Another wonderful image today!!! Thanks Katie for posting!

  26. so very pretty.. I really love the richness of the color and the composition with the buds around the bloom. 🙂

  27. Love the DoF as well as the colour!

  28. I love the idea for this series of photos-nicely done!

  29. Fabulous! Can’t take my eyes from this photo!

Leave a Reply

 
