A Simple Ristra for a Christmas Sunday …

There is no simple flower for a Sunday today. Instead we have a simple chile ristra, which is very popular as a decoration in Santa Fe and New Mexico.

For all the people who follow a Christmas tradition, I wish you the happiest of days. Merry Christmas!

Shot with my 105mm lens at f/3.0.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on December 25, 2011.

105 Responses to “A Simple Ristra for a Christmas Sunday …”

  1. Happy holiday to you as well. We have the traditional poinsettia.

  2. Thanks Katie.
    Happy Christmas!

  3. This shot would make a nice Christmas Card!! Nice composure!!

  4. Merry Christmas !

  5. Lovely, Katie! Have a lovely day. xoxo

  6. I love the ristras. We alway had one when we lived in Las Cruces.
    Merry Christmas!!

  7. That looks very festive…! Are those little red peppers…?

  8. Beautiful!

  9. I love this decoration – Merry Christmas!

  10. Wow Katie. 🙂

    Wish you a very happy day too 🙂

  11. Beautiful! Thanks for the photo – Merry Christmas to you girl : )

  12. Merry (spicy) Christmas !! 🙂

  13. Love the picture, I really do 🙂 Merry Christmas to you & your loved ones

  14. Entry Christmas! Beautiful chilly chilis.

  15. Love this shot Katie. Merry Christmas.

  16. Merry Christmas Katie 🙂

  17. Beautiful greeting, Katie. Merry Christmas to you too!

    Peace

  18. That makes a great Christmas decoration! Happy holidays to you too Katie!

  19. hope you have a great christmas

  20. Happy Holidays! 🙂 Pretty shot!

  21. Those chillies look a bit chilly with snow on top! Lovely pic Katie. Red for Christmas.

  22. Merry Christmas!!

  23. Very nice! Thank you..

  24. Thank you Katie…love and peace

  25. Happy Holidays, and love the photo, the chillies are amazing 🙂

  26. What a beautiful photo, and very festive! Merry Christmas, Katie. 🙂

  27. Great shot (as usual). Wishing you a lovely Day.

  28. I saw that picture and a huge grin spread across my face. Thank you and Happy Christmas!

  29. I love this photo – the snow on top just makes it. Merry Christmas!

  30. I hope you had/are having a wonderful Christmas time, Katie.

  31. I’ve never seen anything quite like this…
    spectacular (one of my favorite holiday shots so far)!
    A very merry Christmas to you, too, Katie!
    🙂

  32. Merry Christmas to you, too!

  33. This is so beautiful dear Katie, I loved it. Thank you, Happy New year and Merry Christmas. with my love, nia

  34. Lovely Katie.

  35. Hi Katie, I’m giving you a Kreativ Blogger Award. There’s some rules, details on my site. It’s well deserved, Happy Christmas, and looking forward to reading your blog in 2012.

  36. what a beautiful punch of red with these peppers! merry christmas and happy holidays to you!

  37. Gorgeous photo 🙂

  38. Love the colours and texture! Hot shot!!

  39. That is beautiful!!

  40. I love this photo!!!!!

  41. Cool!

  42. This is GREAT Katie!!!

  43. KATIES
    MERRY CRITHMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!
    VERY NICE PHOTO AND CARD
    IN PORTUGUESE THAT SEED IS CALLED PIRI PIRI AND IS VERY HOT IN TASTE

    CONGRATS ONCE MORE

    JOÃO

  44. Love it! hot and cold 🙂

  45. Haha, what a funny picture! Happy holidays!

  46. Looks like a real Christmas card. Very nicely done.

  47. A lovely alternative to the usual Christmas wreaths, flowers, etc., beautifully captured, as always 🙂 I hope you had a good day and are still enjoying the holidays.

  48. Never imagined chili peppers covered with snow… I’m jealous! LOL

  49. This is such a great alternative to the Christmas Tree 😀 Love it! I hope you had a lovely Christmas!!! 😀

  50. I like Santa Fe’s version of the pine cone !

  51. Awesome!! I wonder if anyone strong enough to eat that 😉

  52. Katie,

    I love your photos. These peppers really caught my eye, but I like all your photos. I see things like you photograph them–if that makes any sense! : )

Leave a Reply

 
