Nature Wins! :)

Nature winning? (:

This image was taken earlier this month on one of my walks around my neighborhood. There is this thick wire that runs from a pole to the ground, and this vine has grown around it. My eye just caught all those circles, and having my macro lens on the camera, I decided to see what I could get.

Although Nature isn’t winning here, she certainly is getting her way. (:

Shot with my 105 mm lens at f/3.2.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on January 27, 2012.

51 Responses to “Nature Wins! :)”

  1. Impressive. And beautifully caught by you.

  2. Nature always finds her way! Great details, Katie. I love this. 🙂

  3. This is simply divine!!!!

  4. Cool shot Katie 🙂

  5. You are amazing, once again fascinated me. You find always so interesting or extraordinary things… Excellent macro shot. Thank you dear Katie, have a nice day and weekend, with my love, nia

  6. Love it! (Can you tell I’m running out of original, positive words and phrases to use when admiring your photos?!!) I love this! When are you going to publish a book of your abstracts?

  7. It wins, indeed! Great capture.

  8. Strong image as usual, Sally

  9. perfect caption Katie. Beautiful description of nature

  10. Amazing detail. Can’t help but reflect on how this picture resembles some of life’s moments in certain ways.

  11. Nice one. Looks like it is getting quite a tenacious grip there.

  12. Yippie for nature!

  13. The texture in the shot is great

  14. Greeeeeeeat one 🙂

  15. love this photo!

  16. Reblogged this on MindMindful and commented:
    One of my favorite “themes” —-> Ma Nature can always wind Her way around our petty human ways……….

  17. Amazing, nature alswyas presents us with lovely little things to take pictures of 😀

  18. Excellent Katie! (And ~ Yes ~ She does!) ~ Red

  19. Wonderful tones here. A fine example of where simplicity works.

  20. …and this eye of yours is unstoppable [thank god!]. I love the subtle blue shades of this swirling vine.

  21. Wow – very cool! Looks like a piece of barbed wire w some Mother-nature protection : )

  22. Nice picture, shows the persistence of the nature.
    /Per

  23. That’s awesome! Why is it I wonder that we so like to see nature reclaiming the work of humanity? I mean, aren’t we rooting for the wrong side? To enjoy seeing our own work undone? But we do. Don’t get me wrong — I like it too. Great photo! Nice composition too! Just makes me wax philosophic… 🙂

  24. Oh, but when I saw your title, I thought maybe you’d gone back and freed the leaf. 🙂

  25. oh wow – amazing!

  26. given enough time, nature will always win. this photo jsumped off the page when I first saw it, I like this a lot

  27. Yup! It looks like it is being strangled.. (:

  28. I think I have a new favorite photo by you. Wow, this is an excellent shot! I love all the shapes.

  29. katie i,m running out of things to describe your photo’s…;-) simply great again..

  30. love this theme, Katie. I like howadaptible nature is-a good lesson for me when i am fighting the flow. Jane:)

  31. Nice shot Katie 🙂

  32. This photo looks like something that could inspire my jewelry. I really like the texture and find it interesting in how it wrapped itself that way.

  33. Love this shot Katie, I can totally see why this captured your eye! 😀

  34. You’ve always amazed me with your ideas, Katie. You are such an inspiration! I mean it! 🙂

  35. So beautiful! What a great photo!

  36. Interesting shot. 🙂 I’m sure it will eventualy work its way through that wire if it wants to.

  37. I love the texture of this one Katie..

  38. Great capture Katie.
    It never ceases to amaze me how nature mingles with man-made.

  39. WOW!!! That is an awesome capture Katie. the detail is amazing and yaii for the nature 🙂

  40. Nature and technology.

  41. It’s amazing how you can take something ordinary and make it extraordinary. Really neat photo.

  42. Stunning, Katie!!! With this amazing image you combine beauty with your eye for fine details. Resulting in great work of art!

  43. I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award. http://lovinglifeagreenjourney.wordpress.com/2012/01/28/sunshine-award/
    Join in if you like but there is no obligation to participate. I so enjoy your blogs and wish to thank you for sharing and dropping by my blog too.

  44. thats really awesome

  45. Beautiful! Makes me want to touch it!

  46. wonderful abstract!

  47. Your eye for catching the simple wonders is amazing.

  48. Looks like an abstract. Fantastic capture.

  49. Impressive! Love the details 🙂

  50. Wow, this is awesome!!!

  51. this is super dope…

Leave a Reply

 
