A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 20

Here’s the 20th  installment of “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday.” If you’d like, you can view all the earlier Sunday flower images/posts on this page.

I was really tired yesterday evening, as I remembered I needed to find a flower to post for today. I looked through some photos, and my eye just stopped on this photo; it seemed soft and sweet and a bit comforting, and I guess I wanted that. (:

So today we have these daisy type flowers (anyone know their name?) that were planted in a pot around Santa Fe. I found them at the beginning of October, on my walk over to the wonderful Santa Fe Farmer’s Market. I tried my best to capture them the way I saw them — beautiful each one, but always a part of the group.

Hope you have a wonderful Sunday!

Shot with my 105mm macro lens at f/7.1.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on February 19, 2012.

34 Responses to “A Simple Pretty Flower for a Sunday – 20”

  1. Love the strong colors! Great photo. http://madrilicious.com

  2. very pretty!

  3. Beautiful capture. I wish I could tell you their name but I can’t. However, I found this regarding daisies and thought I’d share it: “The name of the purple daisy comes from ‘daes age’, which is an Anglo-Saxon term meaning ‘day’s eye’. The purple daisy represents innocence, royal beauty, being associated with the fifth wedding anniversary. It is a flower representing a love that conquers all.”

  4. Beautiful colour.

  5. They look like cosmos, Katie. That is a nice shot.

  6. Very, very nice, Katie. I really love this one. 🙂

  7. I think you know how I love flowers. Thanks for your Sunday gift!

  8. Cosmos, maybe? Very lovely.

  9. Your flowers make me happy, Katie 🙂

  10. Beautiful color, and great DoF! 🙂 I am used to your Sunday flowers Katie, that I wait for them… 🙂 I’m so glad it is like a tradition now, and I want it to keep flowing.. Keep it up! 🙂

  11. Lovely flower photo, Katie! I love the softness of this one.

    By the way, I’m giving you the Kreativ Blogger Award. You can see it here, http://thecozyred.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/kreative-blogger-award/

    I always love to come to your blog and see what you’ve posted each day. You deserve the award. Keep on posting your great photos! 🙂

  12. Lovely colours! 🙂

  13. Beautiful Katie. I love the composition. Just beautiful!

  14. Nice and soft, I can see why it was comforting. 🙂 Beautiful.

  15. Beautiful colour and detail, Katie.

  16. I like how you describe letting your eyes scan over the photos and taking note of where they stop. It’s kind of like letting your heart pick the day’s photo instead of your head. I sometimes do that, too, and I just have to trust that others will respond as well. Your heart picked a pretty one today. 🙂

  17. Beauty

  18. BEAUTIFUL!!! 😀

  19. I love the colors! Am getting tired of white and blue and gray and brown aka, winter, so these flowers were a real treat!

  20. Really beautiful image. The colours are very pretty too.

  21. Beautiful. What a happy color. I’ve got spring blooming in my heart thanks to your image.

  22. Great purple with purple, and the yellow accent!

  23. “My” Monday morning “welcome” for a new bright week! [Cosmos, Asteraceae family.] Beautiful. Happy new week, Katie!

  24. So beautiful… so beautiful… as always fascinated me. Thank you dear Katie, Have a nice week, with my love, nia

  25. Pretty colours and flowers 🙂

  26. ow….the color is gorgeous.

  27. Love the colour!

  28. oh, so pretty

  29. Beautiful flowers, as I expect from you. 🙂

  30. So Im probably the 30th person to tell you, but they are Cosmos, I have some growing in my garden right now!!!!

  31. Ah, those colours! One of my favourite combinations.

  32. Beautiful!

  33. breathtakingly beautiful! Love the color!

Leave a Reply

 
