Do Not ….

This photo is a detail shot of a manhole type cover here in Santa Fe. I just saw it, liked it, and took the photo. (:

Shot with my 105mm lens at f/6.8.

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

~ by KatiesCameraBlog on March 5, 2012.

36 Responses to “Do Not ….”

  1. Great one 🙂

  2. I hope it is “Do not spit”. I hate that. Hehehe.

    I like the concentric circles. Nice one, Katie. 🙂

  3. [my favorite circles!!!] Love it, Katie!

  4. I love finding the beauty in things most people take for granted.

  5. Great shot, good eye!

  6. Amazing and interesting shot! Your eyes are amazing actually, you notice always something interesting. Thank you dear Katie, with my love, nia

  7. this is amazing Katie, great!!

  8. Great shot! Look up, look down, look all around for good photos 🙂

  9. Maybe the full statement is: DO NOT THROW STONES DOWN THIS HOLE!

  10. Great composition!

  11. I’ve said it before, i think: You are so clever finding those details to photograph (that others like me pass by!) – and click – a nice picture is captured 🙂

  12. I went a whole summer photographing manhole covers. You’d be surprised at the artistry in some of them. Some foundries take great pride in their manhole covers. I love this one. Do Not…what? A mystery! I’m working on my own answer. Great photo!

  13. Very well composed. The asymmetric framing works very well here and there’s a nice touch of humour in the “do not…”

  14. Love the subject, message and the artistic quality of the photograph. Everything, Perfect. Yotaki Beautywalk

  15. Nice composition 🙂

  16. i love the implications here. Great work, Katie! Jane

  17. This is an interesting study Katie!!!

  18. What a great eye you have for the things we often miss!

  19. cool shot 🙂 Another detail that caught your eye 🙂

  20. Do not enter? Do not remove? My mind is full of questions. ; )
    Nice shot, Katie. As usual.

  21. Do not Photograph! ????
    :-0)

  22. I often find myself taking pics of storm drains, man hole covers, & the like — something handsome & appealing about them.

  23. nice – you’re inspiring me to take more detail shots of things! Do not . . . photograph ? 😉

  24. Great shot Katie. Love the way you shoot a simple subject – always looks an interesting composition.

  25. What a cool design. Great eye, as always.

  26. you really have great eye for unusual images. But I wonder why DO NOT as the title?

  27. I love this! Great composition, and the title really stands out. Well captured!

  28. Ok, ok! I won’t! Sheesh! 🙂

    Seriously, great photo!

  29. love it! 🙂

  30. Great Shot! Is this a crop or the actual image. Either way a great eye.

Leave a Reply

 
